Republic Day Celebration

St. Teresa’s Institute of Education celebrated the auspicious day, the 72nd Republic Day on the morning of 26th January, 2021 with great enthusiasm, pride and joy. The program was held on Google meet at 9:00 am. This program was conducted under the guidance of Ma'am Dr. Cerena Dcunha and Ma'am Dr. Shakuntala Nighot.

The program was initiated by our anchors Ms. Sheron Fernandes and Ms. Rebecca Gonsalves with a beautiful introduction which was followed by a peaceful prayer service by Mrs.Jonita Dbritto, Ms. Jewel Correia, Ms. Janice Gonsalves, Ms. Rincy Lopes.

After the assembly, a beautiful video on the amazing facts about Our Republic day was presented by Ms. Nicolette D’Silva, Ms. Lynn Dbritto, Ms. Sarah Carvalho, Ms. Sinora Dcunha, Ms. Danica D’Souza and Ms. Carishma Nevis.

Thereafter, Mrs.Prajna Nayak, Ms. Cinera Dmello, Ms. Larissa Dabre, Ms. Jelita Angeline, Ms. Jeba Evelin expressed their views confidently about Republic Day. Their words truly awakened the true spirit of freedom between us. A video showcasing the importance of Republic Day was played.

The nightingales of St. Teresa’s (Mrs.Amruta Pereira, Ms. Ashwini Nair, Mrs.Lorna Chourappa, Sr. Jenifer Almeida, Ms. Neha Yadhav) by their soothing voices, indeed enlightened the entire atmosphere. A heart touching video on life of a soldier which made every person teary eyed was played.

"Apni Jameen apna watan aavaj do hum ek hai" as the quote goes same is the unity between the students at St. Teresa’s and to showcase this message with different slogans a beautiful video was presented by Ms. Rebecca Dias. In between the program we had very interesting quiz by Ms. Humera Khan which kept us excited.

Then, Our Principal Dr.Sr. Tanuja Waghmare shared few words of wisdom with us on auspicious day. She also gave the message that we should always remember our social and moral duties towards our country and continue to pray for each other.

At the end, National Anthem was played then Our Principal Dr.Sr. Tanuja Waghmare appreciated the program. Our program ended with a thanking vote by Ms. Danica D'souza.